Join Jerry from 6:00 AM to 1:00 PM every Monday-Friday morning. Join Crystal from 1:00 pm to 6:00 pm every Monday-Friday afternoon!           Welcome to CHASINTHEBUCK.COM          

Weather

A third winter storm will move in and affect parts of the region this evening into the overnight/early morning hours. A Winter Storm Warning will take effect at 7 PM EST / 6 PM CST this evening through 7 AM EST / 6 AM CST Friday morning, with a chance of this warning being cancelled prematurely once this system pushes through.

 

Snowfall amounts of 2-4" / 3-5" for our local area is what is in store to be received overnight tonight, Ice accumulations of 0.10" is also expected for the local area along with the snow.

 

This system will start off with snow this evening/oernight then will transition to sleet/freezing rain into the overnight early morning hours then to freezing drizzle by tomorrow mid-morning/afternoon.

 

Below are the most updated slides from the NWS conference call held at 2:30 PM this afternoon:

 

WARNINGS & ADVISORIES FOR THE STATE,

 

WINTER STORM TIMING

 

SUMMARY OF WHAT TO EXPECT

 

A LOOK AT END OF THE WEEK LOW TEMPS - BE CAUTIOUS OF INCREASED CHANCE OF FROSTBITE & HYPOTHERMIA IF HAVING TO BE OUTDOORS FOR AN EXTENDED PERIOD OF TIME,

 

Some positive news towards the end of the weekend on Sunday as we will not see sunshine but also high temps in the 40s, which in return will cause continuous melting. There is another system coming into the area Sunday night/Monday morning but this system will be mostly a rain system. There will be a slight chance of snow showers but it will be mostly rain, a cold rain at that.

 

By Tuesday we could see high temperatures around 50 degree.

 

I will keep you updated.

 

Stay safe, stay warm folks!

 

-Crystal

crystal@shorelinestations.com