Join Jerry from 6:00 AM to 1:00 PM every Monday-Friday morning. Join Crystal from 1:00 pm to 6:00 pm every Monday-Friday afternoon!           Welcome to CHASINTHEBUCK.COM          

Weather

Happy Valentines Day folks. If you are looking for some Valentines plans to do with your sweetie, well you may want to go and start making preparations (if you haven't already), as that Winter Storm Watch has been upgraded to a Winter Storm WARNING.

 

As stated in my previous Facebook posts, accumulations I was expecting for our local area were between 4-8" other areas 3-6", well NWS has stated with this warning that snow accumulations have been updated for 4-7".

 

Let me give you the details below along with the most updated briefing slides:

 

A winter storm system will bring two waves of wintry precipitation to the region tonight through Tuesday. There could be significant accumulations of snow, sleet, & possible freezing rain. The heaviest precipitation is expected to occur onday afternon into Monday night.

 

Winter Storm Warning will take effect at 7 PM EST /6 PM CST this evening Sunday February 14, 2021 & go through Tuesday at 1 PM EST / 12 PM CST February 16, 2021.

 

What: Total Snow & sleet accumulations are forecasted at 3-7" and ice accumulations between a light glaze & 0.25".

 

Impacts: Travel could be very difficult to impossible. The hazardous conditions could impact the morning/evening commute.

 

If you MUST travel, keep an emergency kit on hand and stocked with a flashlight, batteries, blanket, food, water, medication, & other items to  suit your needs.

 

 

 

 

 

 

You can stay updated here, on air on 98.7, on my personal Facebook page as well as The Buck's Facebook page (Classic Country 98.7 The Buck) for live video updates as they come in.

 

-Crystal

crystal@shorelinestations.com