Join Jerry from 6:00 AM to 1:00 PM every Monday-Friday morning. Join Crystal from 1:00 pm to 6:00 pm every Monday-Friday afternoon!           Welcome to CHASINTHEBUCK.COM          



A Russell County teacher is among nine educators, named as semifinalists for the 2021 Kentucky Teacher of the Year award.


A statement from the Kentucky Department of Education and sponsor Valvoline Inc. says a winner will be chosen following an interview and a review of a classroom lesson. Awards will be announced in October.


The elementary school semifinalists include Donnie Wilkerson at Jamestown Elementary in Russell County.


The nine semifinalists are among 24 educators named 2021 Valvoline Teacher Achievement Award winners. All will receive cash prizes.