Welcome to CHASINTHEBUCK.COM           Check Back Soon For Updates          

Local News
Subscribe To This Feed View All

At approximately 4:00 a.m. Thursday, July 12th, a search warrant obtained by Deputy Dustin Bunch was executed at the residence of Cody W. Murray approximately 3 miles south of Jamestown. An active “meth lab” had been discovered earlier while officers were taking Murray and others at the residence into custody on arrest warrants on prior, unrelated cases.
The “meth lab” was neutralized and removed from the residence by RCSO Sgt. Mark Cromwell and RSPD Sgt. Chasity Shirley, certified technicians. All individuals located in the residence underwent decontamination procedures at the scene provided by the South Russell Fire Department.
A total of 5 persons have been charged and lodged in the Russell County Detention Center for Manufacturing Methamphetamine:
Cody W. Murray, 32, of Jamestown
Elisha Polston, 32, of Russell Springs
Rachel Tarry, 28, of Russell Springs
Shane Mullins, 33, of Eubank
Justin Gillock, 22, of Russell Springs
Conducting the investigation and arrests were RCSO Deputy Dustin Bunch, RCSO Sgt. Mark Cromwell, KSP Trooper Billy Begley, RSPD Sgt. Chasity Shirley and RSPD Officer Ethan Pike.